METRO ATHLETIC CONFERENCE

Volleyball All-Conference Selections





First Name	Last Name	School	Grade
PLAYER OF THE YEAR			
1. Carly	Wightman	Coventry	11
FIRST TEAM			
Def. Spec: Sarah	Abood	Woodridge	12
1. Ronnie	Meinen	Coventry	10
2. Miya	Gotto	Coventry	12
3. Shalom	Stevens	Streetsboro	12
4. Joey	Borelle	Norton	11
5. Mallory	Meinen	Coventry	10
6. Mya	Lathem	Woodridge	12
7. Catie	Flohr	Norton	10
Alyssa	Speakman	Woodridge	12
SECOND TEAM			
Def. Spec: Emma	Jones	Norton	12
1. Chloe	Bird	Norton	11
2. Audrey	Donnelly	Woodridge	12
3. Anna	Laczo	Woodridge	10
4. Brooke	Mirka	Coventry	10
5. Kaylee	Murawski	Norton	12
6. Haley	Futrell	Coventry	10
7. Alexsa	Hurd	Field	12
Lexi	Clingan	Cloverleaf	11

HONORABLE MENTION	Player 1	Grade	Player 2	Grade
Cloverleaf	Kendra Courtock	10	Mel Thielenhaus	12
Coventry	Morgan Goodlet	12	Cassidy Karakis	12
Field	Delaney Richmond	11	Taylor Francis	10
Norton	Maddie Tatka	12	Fallon Donley	10
Ravenna	Jasmyne Montgomery	11	Makenzi Thompson	11
Springfield	Makayla Ritterbeck	11	Eh Dohhtoo Bay	12
Streetsboro	Mallory Rice	11	Katie Swallow	11
Woodridge	Bella McBride	12	Hope Donnelly	9

COACH OF THE YEAR: Breanna Caslow

School: Coventry

FINAL DIVISION STANDINGS

	School	Overall Record	Conference Record
1.	Coventry	19-2	13-0
2.	Norton	17-5	12-2
3.	Woodridge	11-7	8-4
3.	Streetsboro	9-4	8-4
5.	Field	8-9	6-8
6.	Cloverleaf	9-10	4-9
7.	Springfield	1-20	1-12
8.	Ravenna	1-21	1-13

METRO ATHLETIC CONFERENCE

Volleyball All-Conference Selections

- Coaches will vote for the Player of the Year using a 3-2-1 vote procedure. Secret ballots will be used and coaches <u>may not</u> vote for their own player. The player with the most points will be the Player of the Year. Ties are voted off. If a second tie occurs, both players share the Player of the Year title.
- For First Team, coaches will nominate players and then vote using a 7-6-5-4-3-2-1 system. A secret ballot will be used and coaches <u>may not</u> vote for their own players. The seven players receiving the highest point totals will be First Team. If a tie for the seventh and final position should occur, the coaches vote on the two players. If a second tie occurs, both players are named to the first team.
- Following the First Team selection process, the same procedures are used to select seven Second Team members.
- A First Team and Second Team defensive specialist will start off the voting of each round.
- Coaches will conduct a secret ballot for Coach of the Year. Coaches <u>may not</u> vote for themselves.
- Each coach will have the opportunity to name two players as Honorable Mention honorees.